What Am I?

What am I?

I am a human. The product of millions of years of evolution. I’m the descendant of a of a long line of anscestors. I am the latest organism of my genetic line created by the harsh environment. I am superior to my predecessors and yet inferior to my successors. I am the part of the generation on which the world’s hope rests. I am the force that strives towards the future.

What am I?

I am a student. An empty mind waiting to be filled with knowledge. I am someone easily influenced, hardly knowledgeable. I am soft clay, shaped by my environment. I am curious. I am eager. I am extraordinary.

What am I?

I am a biological machine, part of a greater society. I am a worker. I am what drives this world forward. I strive for success. I crave for achievement.

What am I?

I am a collection of atoms, forged in a distant star, carried by a comet. I am part of the ever growing universe. I am the soul which exists between both space and time. I am bound to nothing, and attached to everything. I am the truth of this universe.

What am I?

I am strong. I am pure. I am true. I am life itself. I am an unstoppable force and a caring gesture. I am full of energy yet so mellow. I see nothingness but I shape everything.

What am I?

I am a person who gazes at the stars and wonders: “What am I?”

Leave a Reply

